Leo Adam Biga's My Inside Stories

Architecture is not something I usually write about or think about, not because of disinterest, indeed the few times I’ve read or watched interviews with architects I’ve found their discourse fascinating if a little over my head and outside my comfort zone.  If I’ve learned nothing else in my game it’s that when a subject or assignment presents itself that makes me a bit anxious then that is precisely a subject or assignment that I need to pursue.  Such was the case with the following story I did for the Omaha Home section of Omaha Magazine on Mid-Century design and its expression in Omaha architecture of that style.  It was edifying to interview architects who applied the principles of that movement in their work.  I hope the story’s edifying to you.

Mid-Century Modern Leaves Its Mark

©by Leo Adam Biga, ©photos by Bill Sitzmann and Kristine Gerber

Originally appeared…

View original post 1,175 more words

Comments are closed.