stairwalkinginla

For my last stairwalk of 2012, I took my niece on her first stairwalk.  beachwood stairssteps I chose Beachwood Canyon, walk #34, from the book “Secret Stairs” by Charles Fleming, because this is one of the most beautiful staircases I’ve seen. mural-on-house I also love the neighborhood with the different architectural styles of the homes and the stunning views of Hollywood, Griffith Park Observatory and downtownview Los Angeles.

One of the first things my niece noticed was the homes were all different styles, and not made from one cookie cutter design.   I told her that is one of the main reasons I like these stairwalks.  One of the famous homes on this walk was previously owned by Debbie Reynolds.  Next to that houseReservior'jpg is a trail that leads to Hollywood Reservoir.

The 148 step staircase is cut from the same granite stone the Hollywoodland arches are made from.  Beautiful planters and benches line…

View original post 200 more words

Comments are closed.